Jessie Heekin
My no BS business Web writing blog

Hello and Welcome

Welcome to Jessie Heekin’s Blog. Jessie Heekin? Well, that’s me…

I began my writing career in 2007, but I began writing much earlier. I, like many people, didn’t know that freelance writing was a viable (even lucrative) career. Then I left my accounting degree plan and signed up for a career school certificate course, determined to earn my stripes!

And I have (can’t you tell–just started a sentence with a conjunction)!

Freelance writing is a scam like this picture is serious.

Freelance writing is a scam like this picture is serious.

Here at my blog, I am about stealing your money. Just kidding. Actually, my blog is how I connect with clients and network with colleagues in the self-employed publishing and online media industry. I am just poking around here at my WordPress blog, but you’ll notice some great additions to my blogroll within the next few hours.

Thanks for visiting my blog. I look forward to dispensing freelance writing advice to all eyes that will read it.

No Responses to “Hello and Welcome”

Leave a comment